Day 01: Skyrim

Standard

Day 01. January 1, 2012.

What a picture for the first day, eh? It’s not the greatest stretch of my skills, but hey, start off slow and build some momentum. It was an easy, relaxed day on this first day of the new year. No hangover or sickness to be had.

Jered said we could be viewed as failures among the rest of the college population for not having indulged in drinking or partying of any sort. But you know what? I am more than happy to say that I remember my first official New Year’s. Sure I could have kicked back a few shots, but I enjoyed the company of dear friends and the enjoyment that accompanies an evening without alcohol.

We spent the day as any college student on break would. Playing video games. And by we, of course I mean Jered. I was simply an audience member.

Leave a Reply

