Day 04: Eggs in a Basket

Standard

Day 04. January 4, 2012

A simple breakfast dish that has become one of my favorites. Eggs in a basket. It’s simple, comforting, and hits the spot every single time. Today I enjoyed it for lunch and was perfectly prepared for me by the boyfriend. I will proudly admit that I learned of this dish when watching V for Vendetta quite a few years ago. It was some time after my first viewing that I thought to try it out for myself. And from my first bite I knew what Evey loved so much about the dish. Nothing beats whole wheat toast and farm fresh eggs. End of story.

Leave a Reply

