Day 06: Ready for Anything

Standard

Day 06. January 6, 2012

Meet my new favorite objects to protect my feet. I was lucky enough to receive these beautiful boots for Christmas from my wonderful boy.

My old favorite boots have been loved on a bit too much. The soles have worn down and sadly they are no longer water proof. They were my unconventional rain boots. But now! Now I have new boots to protect my toes from the winter weather and spring rains. And they’re pretty awesome, right? Little bit of punk, little bit of vintage. Practically perfect. You’re the best, babe.

Just like these boots – shiny, pristine, sturdy – I find myself wanting the same for my life in this new year. It’s been a rough winter, a dark winter. But all along the way I’ve had people in my life to pick me back up, brush me off, and help me carry on. And I thank those who have given of themselves to protect my well-being. To restore my faith & hope. It’s difficult when you can’t see the path ahead or understand the circumstances of the present. If I didn’t have my friends & family I don’t know where I’d be.

Leave a Reply

