Day 19: MKA

Standard

Day 19. January 19, 2012

Matthew Knight Arena. Tonight was the first time I ever set foot inside it’s glossy, modern interior. I had been to Mac a couple times my freshman year, enough to remember what it was like. And this…this is much different. I’m not sure how I feel about the new architecture, the space, the Duck store.

It’s all beautiful and works well with Autzen’s design and powerhouse feel.

But Mac had roots.

History.

Terrible seats.

Though I don’t know that I care enough about Basketball to think anything more of it. I do know that the floor design was controversial when Matt first opened. I dig it. Hardcore.

I didn’t want to get my camera out of Jered’s coat pocket, so I just snapped a picture with my phone. It’s not the greatest picture or the most interesting thing to look at. But it gets the job done.

I’m also sorry that the little girl on KnightVision is so demonic looking…

Leave a Reply

