Day 32: The Ants Go Marching One By One…

Standard

Day 32. February 01, 2012

Ants on a log. Who knew that a three ingredient snack could be so satisfying? Although, pb&j toast is pretty high up that same three ingredient list…

Post-workout snack for today, and oh my goodness it hit the spot. I don’t remember the last time I actually had raisins, how I’ve missed them so. And I cannot remember the last time I made ants on a log – has to be well over ten years. But they have once again come into my life and I do not foresee them leaving any time soon. The crisp of the celery, the texture of my organic peanut butter, and to top it all off – a little bit of sweet to round out the whole experience. Nom.

My roommate and I shared this snack together, she is actually the one who came up with the brilliant idea! And oh how much I am thankful that she’s around. Only she would start singing “The ants go marching one by one…” as she dotted her peanut butter with raisins, besides me that is. Laughter always arises when we’re together, especially out of our quirkiness.

Leave a Reply

