Day 40: Little Notes

Standard

Day 40. February 09, 2012

These days it seems to be the only mail I receive on a regular basis is either a bill or advertisement for some specialty cleaning/tire rotation/oil change combo deal or Pizza Hut coupons. None of which actually apply to my current state. I do not partake in the eating of fast food nor do I own a car in which I be intrigued by your special deal. So instead they sit on the coffee table for a couple of weeks before making their way to the recycle bin.

But on some very rare occasions I’ll reach my hand into our mailbox and pull out all of the above junk mail along with an abnormally cheerful envelope. And more often than not, it will be from my mama.

Makes my day. Every time.

Leave a Reply

