Day 46: Pepper

Standard

Day 46. February 15, 2012

This afternoon while performing the mundane task of refilling our pepper shaker I, like always, spilled some on the counter. It left quite a nice ring behind and what I deemed a beautiful pattern, so I grabbed my camera. By the light of my cell’s flashlight app I created a decent shadow to bring in some contrast, but other than that I wasn’t looking to create a masterpiece.

I enjoy circles. I like that there are no sharp corners for me to hurt myself  or angles to match up. Circles are infinite, pure, loyal. In my opinion, circles are the friendliest shape. Some of the best food is made from circles – cookies, cheerios, Dagoba Chocodrops. Grapes, blueberries, oranges, grapefruit,  – the spherical heaven never ends!

The phrase “cute as a button” proves my theory of circles being the superior shape. Buttons are circular, which equals adorableness. Who wouldn’t want to be compared to a button??

Not to mention that everyone loves polka dots. Polka dots are the dance of the circle. They float about free from all lines and enclosures, no care in the world. A polka dot patterned anything brings a smile every time.

My thoughts are becoming less convincing as I type this post late in the evening. The main message I wish to get across is that I have a deep-rooted love for circular objects and patterns. I love, love, love them the way that Mr. Darcy loves Elizabeth. And with that…I bid thee a good night.

Leave a Reply

