Day 53: Morning till Midnight

Standard

Day 53. February 22, 2012

I woke up this morning feeling inspired. My sewing machine called to me, craving my attention. I grabbed my stack of fabric, pulled out my sewing machine from it’s hiding place, and took over the dining table. All day I pressed, cut, measured, and sewed my heart out. From morning till night I was seated in front of my beautiful machine working away. I now have completed a new skirt, a sleep dress for spring and summer, and now a casual tote bag. My next project will be sewing a new Easter outfit. It’s been years since I’ve bought an outfit & what year better to make my own than this one? It’s creative and frugal all at once. College student logic all the way.

Leave a Reply

