Day 63: Sunshine On My Shoulder Makes Me Happy

Standard

Day 63. March 03, 2012

What is this glowing ball of light in the sky today? Is that…the sun? It’s been so long, I had forgotten what it looked like. Spent the afternoon bathing in the sunshine through the window of the library. Of course I wasn’t the one studying. That was all Jered. I spent my time eating Quaker Squares and watching Netflix. Excellent use of my time, no?

Of course I was dressed head-to-toe in dark colors & for the first time all winter I was actually hot. It was a remarkable sensation – to feel my fingers and toes. Almost unbearable. But beggars cannot be choosers, that is for sure. I will take every bit of heat I can get. If I could I would go around collecting heat in jars and save them for a rainy, dreary day. That would put all my empty jars to good use! How about that – two birds, one stone.

All-in-all it was nice to have some blue skies. And when the sun shines I can sing my favorite John Denver song! So here he is, live on the Tonight Show with the one and only Johnny Carson.

Leave a Reply

