Day 64: Kiss Me, I’m Cute

Standard

Day 64. March 04, 2012

YAY FOR DECORATING FOR ST. PATRICK’S DAY! 

Yes, I’m a LOT excited for St. Patty’s Day this year. I have not the slightest clue why, really. I don’t plan on doing anything special or even drinking. I just love all the green & Jered’s Irish accent.

We don’t have any St. Patty’s decorations, so of course I had to make my own. Crepe paper just happened to be ridiculously on-sale at Hiron’s a few weeks ago so I picked up a couple packs of green streamers to spice up the living room. Since we first started decorating back at Halloween, we’ve always had a banner hanging from the beam leading into our dining area.

We must have one for March, I declared! To Google Images I went in search of a simple clip art shamrock. Copied it into word, created three varying sizes and printed them on a single sheet of card stock as my template. Then I went to town tracing and cutting out my different shamrocks. Punched holes on opposing leaves, tied some embroidery thread linking them together, and strung them up!

Ahhh, I love shamrocks. Now all I need to do is spot a rainbow and track down a big pot o’ gold!

Leave a Reply

