Day 75: Behind the Camera

Standard

Day 75. March 15, 2012

When Jered told me that he had to film a skit for his Arabic class I was pretty excited. He, on the other hand, wasn’t as enthusiastic about the idea. I love shooting videos and editing, except for how much time and labor goes into all of it. When it’s for fun, everything is peachy simply because I have no deadlines or grades to fret over. For class, of course it’s nothing but complaining from me. It must be absolutely perfect. So naturally this will be fun for me and frustrating for Jered. Luckily, he’s given me a lot of room for my artistic views and ideas.

That’s what I’m doing with my evening. Last night we shot his news segment and we just came back inside from working on his car commercial portion. If I’m lucky, maybe he’ll let me post it online. Haha. I doubt it.

Anyway. Back to work with me.

2:00 AM:

Finally. I’m done. It was enjoyable…and stressful. Thanks for dealing with my short temper, hun. I’ve never changed a photo after already posting, but I couldn’t help myself today. This photo of Jered – I mean Crazy Salim the car dealer – is a stronger photo, and much more entertaining.

Leave a Reply

