Day 86: Put the Lime in the Coconut

Standard

Day 86. March 26, 2012

Freshly squeezed juice is one of the few things in life that cannot be replicated. The rush of bitter sweet aroma released with a single cut of the blade. The cool pulp sticking to my digits, juices running freely. Enough citrus cannot be purchased to satisfy my everlasting cravings.

But even deeper than my taste buds’ love affair, I adore the appearance of citrus – the bumpy exterior, segmented interior, rich natural colors. Produce in general is always a beautiful subject for photography. It can be manipulated in ways that other live objects cannot. And when the light hits it just right….my goodness I’m in love.

Leave a Reply

