Day 90: Forever In My Future

Standard

Day 90. March 30, 2012

When my grandparents moved away in 2009, my grandmother left me a few of her possessions, one of them being her Japanese China. I had admired the set for years, fascinated by the hand-painted details, enchanted by the simple white & silver palette. I’ve never been one too inclined by the idea of wedding china – the expense, the fragility, the lack of use. So when she told me I could have them I was thrilled. Not only by the idea that I’ll never have to buy my own china, but that I will have hers, a piece of her past forever in my future.

Leave a Reply

