Day 94: LA 115

Standard

Day 94. April 03, 2012

I’m too shy to take a photo during class & I honestly don’t think it would turn out very well. But this morning during my History of Modern Design lecture I began writing a post down in my notebook. And it goes a little something like this:

It’s easy for me to forget what 115 feels like full of students when eight out of our ten week term the majority of seats are empty. The classroom is lively this morning, chatter filling the air, which is uncommon for an 8:30 am lecture. It’s a little unsettling to me, to have so many bodies surrounding me. I have become quite content to have my own space. A feeling of security with vacancy.

Leave a Reply

