Day 101: Spring Bouquet

Standard

Day 101. April 10, 2012

There is nothing more delightful than to take a walk in April & view all of the newly blossomed flowers. The ground becomes covered in fallen cherry blossom petals, as if it were soft pink snow. Neighborhoods come alive from their dormant, drab winter months with daffodils, tulips, and lust green grass.

Mama surprised me with a splendid bouquet of spring tulips on Easter & I could not wait to get them in a vase and put them on display. Sadly, I am not home near enough to enjoy their cheerfulness before they begin to wilt, but a short photo session has preserved their beauty forever.

When I think of flowers, more often than not I think of Joe Fox (Tom Hanks)  giving Kathleen Kelly (Meg Ryan) a bouquet of daisies in the delightful film “You’ve Got Mail”.

“I love daisies”

“You told me.”

They’re so friendly. Don’t you think daisies are the friendliest flower?”

Ah, so wonderful. Now I must watch that film! Happy Thursday, my friends. Go on a walk and take in all the beautiful spring colors!

Leave a Reply

