Day 107: Break Time

Standard

Day 107. April 16, 2012

Sometimes it’s nice to work in a building on campus where you’re currently not taking any classes. In a way it’s a getaway from the same old scenery. I spend an hour of some mornings in a little nook in Condon Hall right outside where I had a writing class a couple years ago. I can focus without having to be unnaturally quiet. Working in Knight is nerve-wrecking sometimes. So many bodies. So little noise. Heaven forbid I want to unzip my backpack. Gah.

But Condon is perfect. There’s little foot traffic at ten in the morning and I can people watch from the second floor window as I sit and type about looking out the window. It’s raining now, but it wasn’t when I left two hours ago. Disappointing.

Leave a Reply

