Day 113: Geometry

Standard

Day 113. April 22, 2012

Have you ever just stared at a window screen? Letting your eyes switch between focusing on the geometric grid and the world beyond it? It’s a weird feeling to me – that slight sensation when my eyes switch gears over and over. Sometimes I fear I might hurt myself. But I’m crazy. And irrational. I like it when rain droplets fall onto window screens, or fall through them. The way spherical drop collides and disperses itself against a rigid, rectangular grid. Sometimes it catches, like soap in a bubble wand before it is blown. One tap against the screen disrupts the caught water – sending it out to disappear among the millions of other drops now just dark shades of wet.

Leave a Reply

