Day 122: Wooden Buttons

Standard

Day 122. May 01, 2012

In one of my classes our professor assigned us the task of attempting a DIY project as a way of opening our eyes to the revival of hand made goods. It’s a great idea, because it seems a lot of college students don’t do anything for themselves. It’s about doing the least amount of work and investing as little time as possible. Unfortunately for me, our challenge was to attempt an area that we had not explored already. With my background of cooking, baking, sewing, knitting, and random DIY projects it took me a while to think of something I could honestly turn in as a new field. I decided on a project I’ve had bookmarked for months: making my own wooden buttons. They’re still pretty raw, but a good sanding and a coat of sealer will transform them into beautiful accent pieces.

Leave a Reply

