Day 126: Elvish Thoughts

Standard

Day 126: May 05, 2012

The 2003 Christmas film Elf changed my life.

Now every time I go to cross a street where there are big, bold white stripes I get the urge to jump across them. No, it’s more than an urge, I feel compelled to drop everything I’m carrying and hop from white to white just like Buddy – minus the love tap by the cab (which happens to be one of my all-time favorite clips in the movie).

There is an elementary school a few blocks south of where I live, they have these white markers in their crosswalks. Jered and I walk this neighborhood often, but I always seem to be carrying something or the traffic is too heavy to safely execute the stunt. All I know is I need to do it. And now I want to watch the movie.

Leave a Reply

