Day 130: Doodle

Standard

Day 130. May 09, 2012

I used a jigsaw for the first time today. And I still have all of my fingers. In my 3-D Sculpture class we’re currently working on a wood only project exploring the landscape. My inspiration was a simple doodle. Paper can be its own landscape, a landscape for drawing, painting, writing, creating. But no matter how talented the artist may be, the objects drawn will always be two dimensional. I am bringing the doodle to life, creating a 3-D model of a doodle. I laminated four sheets of plywood together already and now that I have the basic design cut out it’s time to sand. Woohoo!

Leave a Reply

