Day 137: Bone Structure

Standard

Day 137. May 16, 2012

My work on Jered’s mask continues! Here’s a little sneak peak of what I’m up to. I formed a rather elegant nose, dried it and painted it with a base coat, but when I took a step away I realized I hated the shape. So I tore off the newsprint and reworked the copper wire underneath. I just love the layers of newspaper in this photo. And the molded curves, mesmerizing to me. But I cannot be entranced too long, I have a lot of work ahead of me! Back to the paper mache I go!

Leave a Reply

