Day 139: Eccentric Doctor

Standard

Day 139. May 18, 2012

Based upon a 19th century doctor’s mask, a wonderful fit for my love’s role for tomorrow’s event. I think it turned out quite beautifully for being my first mask. People don’t give paper mache enough credit these days. It’s all about silicone and molds, and instant results. I love the handicraft look of this piece, the slight differences, the uniqueness of the mask as a whole. Nowhere else will you see anything exactly like this. It almost makes me want to create one for myself. Perhaps some Halloween in the future will arouse the need. For you, my darling. I hope it brings great joy & intrigue to your character. Have a spectacular evening.

Leave a Reply

