Day 144: Good Thing I Have a Great Personality

Standard

Day 144. May 23, 2012

There is an elementary school a little bit from where I live and it’s always a joy to walk by and see all the kids running around at recess. Today they were running laps around the school yard & it made me happy to see them warming up with a five minute jog, rather than simply diving directly into a semi-productive game of kickball. I mean really, I remember spending most of my time standing around waiting in the outfield for the ball to get past the pitcher or waiting in line for my turn to try and kick the ball. I don’t recall making it to first base that often…so really not much exercise was had in my days of P.E. I kind of wish I had more athletic ability. I’ll admit it – I was one of the kids to be picked last. It didn’t really bother me too much, though. Since no one actually wanted me on their team they hardly ever passed me the ball or made me play important positions. I just kind of blended into the background with the other chubby girls… I was quiet & shy. I didn’t have a lot going for me. But I found who I was supposed to be along the way, I think. And hey, I turned out okay. Better than okay.

Ugh. How did this post turn into me discussing my poor athleticism and weight issues? Oh well. Hah.

Leave a Reply

