Day 161: So Long Eugene

Standard

June 09, 2012

All my bags are packed, I’m ready to go
I’m standing here outside your door
I hate to wake you up to say goodbye

Oh Peter, Paul, & Mary. How I love you.

Welp. It’s moving day. So long Eugene, I don’t know when I’ll be back again. I really do hate to go. I’ll miss walking the city streets, meandering through the Saturday market – drooling over the fresh produce & wheel-thrown pottery. I’ll miss strolling through campus when there’s no one around. The welcoming warmth of Roma & intoxicating aroma of espresso beans. I’ll miss driving out to the country with Jered, far away from the overcrowded university to spend the weekend with his family, my home away from home. I’ll miss you Lawrence Hall – my sanctuary. My mecca.

Sigh.

So many things to miss.

One thought on “Day 161: So Long Eugene

Leave a Reply

