Day 180: A Few Too Many Eggs

Standard

Day 180. June 28, 2012

Summer is in full bloom & we’ve got a pretty serious surplus of eggs here at home. I took to the internet in search of ideas of recipes with high egg content. First I made some chocolate peanut butter pudding. And I’m thinking of taking my chances with crème brûlée when Jered visits. But today I took my chances on some delightful lemon meringues. In the past I never really cared for them, they resembled something closer to packing peanuts than any type of dessert. But this recipe turned out quite well. And they are just adorable, don’t you think?

Leave a Reply

