Day 191: Rise & Shine

Standard

Day 191. July 09, 2012

For the last week my body has decided that the time between 5:30 and 6:00 AM is the perfect time to wake up. And I quite like it. Simply because I don’t have to up, no alarm clock, no pressing schedule to follow. The dogs are still asleep, so it’s quiet. The birds chirp, the rooster crows, the cars pass by like waves crashing in the ocean – almost rhythmically. Oddly soothing. This morning I woke up to see the sun just beginning to peak above our backyard fence. It called to me in a way.

What a way to begin the day. With capturing the morning light, the brilliant colors of the sky. I love cool summer mornings, not a cloud in the sky. Sometimes I wish I could climb on top of our house, to sit up there with my camera in hand and experience the morning from a whole new vantage point.

One thought on “Day 191: Rise & Shine

Leave a Reply

